PARTICIPATING AUTHORITIES

London Boroughs

Barking and Dagenham - Cllr Marie West

Barnet - Cllr Richard Cornelius

Bexley - Cllr David Hurt

Brent - Cllr Chris Leaman

Bromley - Cllr Carole Hubbard

Camden - Cllr David Abrahams

City of London - Cllr Ken Ayers

Croydon - Cllr Graham Bass

Ealing - Cllr Mark Reen

Enfield - Cllr Ann-Marie Pearce

Greenwich - Cllr Janet Gillman

Hackney - Cllr Jonathan McShane

Hammersmith and Fulham - Cllr Peter Tobias

Haringey - Cllr Gideon Bull

Harrow - Cllr Vina Mithani

Havering - Cllr Ted Eden

Hillingdon - Cllr Mary O'Connor

Hounslow - Cllr Jon Hardy

Islington - Cllr Meral Ece

Kensington and Chelsea - Cllr Christopher Buckmaster

Kingston upon Thames - Cllr Don Jordan

Lambeth - Cllr Helen O'Malley

Lewisham - Cllr Alan Hall

Merton - Cllr Gilli Lewis-Lavender

Newham - Cllr Megan Harris Mitchell

Redbridge - Cllr Allan Burgess

Richmond upon Thames - Cllr Nicola Urguhart

Southwark - Cllr Martin Seaton

Sutton - Cllr Stuart Gordon-Bullock

Tower Hamlets - Cllr Marc Francis

Waltham Forest - Cllr Richard Sweden

Wandsworth - Cllr Ian Hart

Westminster - Cllr Barrie Taylor

Health Scrutiny chairmen for social services authorities covering the areas of all the non-London PCTs to whom NHS London wrote in connection with 'Healthcare for London' were contacted (August 2007) concerning participation in the proposed JOSC. As of 30/11/07 (the first meeting of the JOSC) those authorities who have indicated a preference for participation are as follows:

Out-of-London Local Authorities

Essex – Cllr Christopher Pond

Surrey County Council - Cllr Chris Pitt